It’s SnackFind Friday! Chobani Yogurt – Perfect in Lemon and Black Cherry

June 17, 2011 at 12:34 pm Leave a comment

Please Note:  Today, I’m starting a new feature on my Snacktime Blog called “SnackFind Friday”. Every Friday, I will share with readers a new “SnackFnd” that I’ve recently discovered. I’ll also tweet my Friday “Snackfinds” so follow me @pretzelgirl to keep up with all of my tasty treats.

I’ve always had a love/hate relationship with yogurt. I’m not a big fan of sour cream and HATE mayonaise on anything, but yogurt is another story.  (Yes, I have food  issues)  I’ve been through the Dannon’s and Columbo and even Whitney’s (remember them?).  Most American yogurt’s were either too sweet, too runny or to fattening for my tastes.  

 But a few years ago, after a trip through Spain and Italy where I devoured all of the fresh yogurt from Europe, I discovered that I actually like plain yogurt.  Since then, I’ve been hooked on plain “Greek” yogurt, I guess as is the whole country, hence the rise and success of Fage, Stonyfield’s Oikos and Chobani of course.

lemon chobani yogurt

Luscious Lemon Chobani yogurt

black cherry Chobani Yogurt

Black Cherry Chobani Yogurt

Last week in New York, I attended Techmunch,  a traveling Food Blogger conference put on by Babette Pepaj from the fabulous foodie social network, Bakespace, that Chobani co-sponsored. How lucky were we to be able to sample all of the flavors.  The Chobani people were extremely creative and generous, as they shared the 6 oz cups, yogurt shakes and some delectable dips. 

Like I said, I’ve become a plain yogurt eater, so I can control which fruit and how much sugar I like.  However, I absolutely flipped over the newest flavors, Lemon and Black Cherry.  OMG, they really are “to die for”.  Not too sweet.  Chunks of fruit.  Just the right blend and consistency. 

Every day this week I’ve created a new fruit and yogurt combination —  lemon yogurt and blueberries, blackcherry yogurt and bananas, lemon yogurt, blackberries and Grapenuts.  The combinations are endless and delicious. 

I’m searching for Mango, one of Chobani’s other newest flavors.  It seems the best flavors are flying off of the shelves, so I’ll let you know when I score one.  In the meantime, let me know which flavor is your fave!!!

Entry filed under: Pretzelgirl's Favorites.

Hey, Bon Appetit? What’s with Gwyneth Paltrow? Where did the food go? Stroopwafels Made in Brooklyn?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Follow Pretzelgirl on Twitter


